fine art for those who appreciate the very best

Book cover artwork for the Nebador series

The Capital City
Book 1
The Journey
Book 2
Silent Monastery
Book 3
Back to the Stars
Book 4
Back to the Stars
Book 5
Star Station
Book 6
Book 7
Book 7
Book 8
Book 8
click an icon to view the complete image


   As Rachael's gift to the world flows from her paints and chalks, mine flows from words, and a life that gave me a deep understanding of young adulthood, that mysterious time from about 10 to 20 that terrifies many adults. In the Nebador series of science fiction novels, I try to avoid the usual tried-and-true plot devices, and instead tell the story of five youth who came from the gutter, saw an opportunity, and found the courage to take it. They had no idea what they were getting themselves into.

        -- J. Z. Colby


To read about this exciting series of books for young readers click here
Nebador series


Cover for Standing on Your Own Two Feet

Standing on Your Own Two Feet
click the icon to view a complete image


Entrance Lobby
return to entrance





© 2012 Rachael Hedges, Permission is granted for copying these images for private use, but copy for commercial use is expressly forbidden.